Our Governors

Rachael McFarlane Headteacher/Ex-officio
Jennifer Whittam Chair/LA
Patricia Jewell Vice Chair/Foundation
Rachel Gilchrist Parent
Rev Canon Ruth Crossley Foundation/ Ex-officio
Margaret Sanderson Foundation
Simon Irving Foundation
Tricia Petersen Foundation
Ellie Saunders  Staff
Julie Doherty  Clerk


*Currently we have two Foundation Governor vacancies and one Parent Governor vacancy*

Foundation Governors are appointed by the Church (Parish Church Council/Diocese).

Parent Governors are elected by our parents of children currently attending our school.

Due to quorum restrictions and Governing Body numbers, we currently do not have separate committees; Governors meet five times a year as a Full Governing Body to action all relevant items. Currently Rev Canon Ruth Crossley is also on the Governing Body at Dalton St Mary’s CE Primary.

At the beginning of each academic year, our Governors complete a Declaration of Business Interests.  At every meeting, an agenda item requests all Governors to declare any interests they may have in the agenda items. In the event of a Governor declaring an interest in an agenda item, this would prevent them from casting a vote on that issue

Any correspondence for the attention of the Governing Body should be addressed to the Clerk c/o Ireleth St Peter’s CofE Primary School.

Minutes from all meetings are available upon request from the School Office.


Governing Body Information


*This can also be viewed as a PDF by clicking here*

*The Governing Body attendance register can be viewed as a PDF by clicking here*

Ethos & Values

Working together to discover, achieve, grow and develop with Christian values at the heart of our strong family community.